After three previous rounds, the first division teams join the Spanish Cup. In this fourth round, there are still some squads from the lower divisions of the spanish competitions: five teams of second division B and even one from the third division. We can find also six teams from the second division and twenty clubs from the first division or La Liga.

Cultural Leonesa against Real Madrid, Hercules versus Barcelona and Guijuelo opposite Atletico Madrid will face in the knockout phase of the Copa del Rey. The crossings will be on 30th November and the return on December 21, except the match between Cultural and Real Madrid, which will be on October 26 (first game) and 30 November (second match). Athletic Bilbao will face Racing Santander, Toledo will play against Villarreal and Sevilla will oppose the third division club Formentera.

About the second division and the first division teams that will face each other, Cordoba will clash with Malaga, UCAM Murcia with Celta de Vigo, Valladolid with Real Sociedad, SD Huesca will compete against Las Palmas, Nastic de Tarragona with Alaves and Alcorcón will pit against Espanyol.
Finally, the clashes between first division teams are Sporting de Gijon and SD Eibar, CA Osasuna versus Granada; CD Leganes with Valencia; and Real Betis against Deportivo de la Coruña.