The lucky draw for the groups of the 2016-2017 UEFA Champions League will be held in Monaco tomorrow 6:00 pm local time.

Twenty-two teams were automatically assured of their place in the tournament and another ten joined today after the end of the qualifying matches.

The pot one for the draw is conformed by the the champion of the last year tournament (Real Madrid) and the current champions of the top seven associations: Spain (FC Barcelona), England (Leicester City), Germany (Bayern Munich), Italy (Juventus), Portugal (Benfica), France (PSG) and Russia CSKA Moskva)

The remaining pots (two, three and four) are decided by team coefficients:

Teams in the pot number two: Atletico de Madrid (SPA), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Arsenal (ENG), Sevilla FC (SPA), Napoli (ITA), Bayern Leverkusen (GER), Porto (POR) and Manchester City (ENG)

Teams in the pot number three: Tottenham Hotspur (ENG), Dynamo Kyiv (UKR), Lyon (FRA), PSV Eindhoven (NED), Sporting CP (POR), Club Brugge (BEL), Basilea (SWI) and Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)

Teams in the pot number four: Monaco (FRA), Beşiktaş (TUR), Legia Warszawa (POL), Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL), Rostov (RUS), Celtic (SCO), Copenhague (DEN) and Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)

Team for the Lucky draw of the champions league 2016-2017

32 teams will fight for the European crown (Image: Marca)