Once the last match for the qualification of the World Cup 2018 between Peru and New Zealand has finished, we already have the 32 teams that will fight for the World Cup crown in Russia. The composition of the four groups for the draw (that will take place December 1st) is the next:

World Cup 2018 Final Draw composition

Pot 1: Russia, Germany, Brasil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, France and Poland.

Pot 2: Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Croatia, Mexico and Uruguay.

Pot 3: Denmark, Sweden, Iceland, Costa Rica, Tunez, Egypt, Senegal and Iran.

Pot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia and Australia.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Russia pots

FIFA World Cup 2018 final draw (Credits: Eurosport)

Some of the most important national teams in the history, such as Italy, Netherlands or Chile, did not pass the cut and will have to watch the World Cup 2018 from the distance. Neither other good countries like Cameroon, USA, Czech Republic, Wales or Ghana passed the previous round.

World Cup 2018 Final Draw Procedures

Two selections from the same confederation will not be able to coincide in the World Cup groups, with the exception of the UEFA teams as there are more European representatives countries than from other continents. So, Spain can be in the same group with Germany or with Portugal, for example. However, Argentina or Brazil could not coincide in the same spot with Colombia or Uruguay.